I Never Felt Alone 


Forsaken is a word from which I fear provocation.

I have found it’s place of initiation.

It crawls into my heart and surpasses good intentions.

When can I find my exoneration?

When my eyes slowly open, it al seems dark.

I uncover my ears, and anticipate to hear

the music elapsing by my ear.

Yet, to this music I can’t seem to dance with cheer.

Where did your rhythm go?

Now, all I hear is the rhythm of my heart.

Which remembers you in my life,

and now I long to hear the sounds from your heart.

How could you just be taken away?

Away from my ears and my abandoned heart.

I won’t forget the sound of your heart.

It was soft but firm, slow but strong.

It never grew old, on your rhythm I leaned on.

It never left me, I never felt alone.

@gloriampoetry

7 thoughts on “I Never Felt Alone 

  1. charliezero1.wordpress.com says:

    I know exactly how you feel.

    I know what it feels to lose someone close and a father.
    My grandpa passed April of this year. It’s difficult and hard to why?

    I cry everyday and the thought of me watching my grandpa take his last breath really changed me and its really hard and I miss my grandpa so much.

    I know exactly what your feeling right now. If you want to talk and need a friend. I am back because I understand what your going through.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

